Day School Calendar 2020-2021

Saint Brigid Day School

2021-2022 School Calendar

August 16 – August 25………………………………………………..Pre-planning for Teachers

Thursday, August 26 or Friday, August 27 …….  Gradual Entry Days

Monday, August 30 ……………………………………………………..First Day of School

Monday, September 6 ………………………………………………Labor Day/ No School

Friday, October 1 ………………………………………………………….Curriculum Night

Monday, October 11 ……………………………………………………..Columbus Day/No School

Thursday, October 21 ……………………….……  Conference Day for T/Th 2’s/No School for T/Th 2’s

Friday, October 22 ………………………………………………………..Conference Day/No School

October …………………………………………………………………………… Individual and Class Picture Days

November 15 – 19 …………………….……………………………………..St. Brigid Day School Art Show

Friday, November 19……………………………………………………….Many Blessings

November 22 – 26 ……………………………………………………………Thanksgiving Holidays

Friday, December 10 ………………………………………………………Christmas Pageant

Wednesday, Dec 15 or Thur, Dec 16 ………………………….Assessments go home

Friday, December 17 – Friday, December 31 ………….Christmas Holidays

Monday, January 3 .…………………………………………………………..Teacher Workday/No School

Tuesday, January 4 ……………………………………………………………Students Return

Monday, January 17……………………………………………………………..Martin Luther King, Jr./No School

Week of January 18 …………………….…………   Pre-K 4/5 Parent Conferences /Students still come

Wednesday, January 26……….……………………………………………Open House

Friday, January 28.……………………………………………………………….Re-enrollment Packets due

Tuesday, February 1………………………………………………………………St. Brigid Feast Day

Thursday, February 3 ……………………………………..………………   St. Blaise Feast Day – Throats blessed

Wednesday, Feb 9 or Thursday, Feb 10   ……………………Donuts with Dad

Monday, February 21 ……………………………………………………………Presidents’ Day/ No School

Wednesday, March 2 ……..…………………………….…………… Ash Wednesday – Children receive ashes

Friday, March 4 ……………………………………………………………Teacher Workday/Conferences/No School

April 4 – 8……………………………………………………………………………….. Spring Break

Thursday, April 14–Monday, April 18 …..Holy Thursday, Good Friday, Easter Monday/No School

Thursday, May 5 or Friday, May 6 ……………………….………..May Crowning

Friday, May 20 ……………………………………………………………………… Pre-K Graduation & Last Day of School

.

 

* Events are subject to change and additional events may be scheduled.