Children’s Choir

Children’s Choir

The Children’s Choir of Saint Brigid provides an enriching musical experience and teaches young people the importance of singing the Mass. Children will learn music reading skills and various styles of sacred music. The Children’s Choir sings at the 12:30 pm Mass once a month from September through December, concluding with the 4:00 p.m. Vigil Mass on Christmas Eve.

Children’s Choir is open to children in First through Fifth Grades. Kindergarten students may be admitted at the Director’s discretion. Registrations are accepted throughout the year.

Rehearsals are held Sundays from 11:50 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in the Saint Brigid Choir Room, and half an hour before scheduled Masses. To register your child[ren], please complete the Children’s Choir Registration Form and return to the Church Office or E-mail to Mrs. Charisse Excell, Director. You may also call Jonathan Eason, Director of Music, for more information.

The Saint Brigid Music Room is located down the Day School hallway across from the elevator. Please walk your child to and pick your child up from the music room for rehearsals.

2019 Children’s Choir Mass Schedule

September 2019
Sunday, 8 September 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 15 September 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 22 September 11:50-1:30 Rehearsal and Mass
Sunday, 29 September No Rehearsal

October 2019
Sunday, 6 October 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 20 October 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 27 October 11:50-1:30 Rehearsal and Mass

November 2019
Sunday, 3 November 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 10 November 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 17 November 11:50-1:30 Rehearsal and Mass

December 2019
Sunday, 8 December 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 15 December 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Sunday, 22 December 11:50-12:30 Rehearsal
Monday, 24 December 2:30 p.m. Holy Redeemer Choir Room
 Christmas Eve Rehearsal and Mass

Charisse Excell

cexcell@saintbrigid.org

678-393-0060 ext:140

Director – Journey of Praise and Children's and Youth Choirs

Cathy McClain

cmcclain@saintbrigid.org

678-393-0060 ext:140

Accompanist - Journey of Praise and Children's and Youth Choirs