Saint Brigid Youth Choir

Youth Choir

The Saint Brigid Youth Choir provides an enriching musical experience and teaches young people the importance of singing the Mass. Youth Choir also provides a continuing musical opportunity for students who have graduated from Children’s Choir. Students will learn music reading skills and various styles of sacred music, including chant. Youth Choir sings four Sunday Masses during the season, beginning in January and ending with Easter Sunday.

Rehearsals are scheduled on Sundays from 11:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.in the Saint Brigid Choir Room; See details below.

Youth Choir is open to singers in Sixth through Twelfth Grades. To register your child[ren], please complete the Youth Choir Registration Form and return to the Church Office or E-mail to Mrs. Charisse Excell, Director. You may also call Jonathan Eason, Director of Music, for more information. The Saint Brigid Music Room is located down the Day School hallway across from the elevator.

2018-19 Youth Choir Schedule

January 2019
Sunday, 13 January  11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m.   Rehearsal
Sunday, 20 January  11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m.   Rehearsal
Sunday, 27 January  11:15 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Rehearsal and Mass

February 2019
Sunday, 10 February 11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m. Rehearsal
Sunday, 24 February 11:15 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Rehearsal and Mass

March 2019
Sunday, 10 March 11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m. Rehearsal
Sunday, 17 March 11:15 a.m.–1:30 p.m. Rehearsal and Mass
Sunday, 31 March 11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m. Rehearsal

April 2019
Sunday, 14 April 11:15 a.m.–12:15 p.m. Rehearsal
Sunday, 21 April 8:15 a.m.–10:00 a.m. Easter Sunday Rehearsal and Mass

Charisse Excell

cexcell@saintbrigid.org

678-393-0060 ext:140

Director – Journey of Praise and Children's and Youth Choirs

Cathy McClain

cmcclain@saintbrigid.org

678-393-0060 ext:140

Accompanist - Journey of Praise and Children's and Youth Choirs

Important Docs